

Legislation Text

File #: 19-770, Version: 1

From the County Executive, reappointing Russell Spahn to the Council on Emergency Medical Services for a term expiring August 31, 2021

Date:	September 24, 2019
То:	Theodore Lipscomb, Sr., Chairman, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors
From:	Chris Abele, County Executive
Subject:	Reappointment of Russell Spahn to the Council on Emergency Medical Services

Subject to the confirmation of your Honorable Body, and pursuant to the provisions set forth in Milwaukee County Code of General Ordinances Chapter 97, of the Council on Emergency Medical Services, I am hereby reappointing Russell Spahn to serve on the Council on Emergency Medical Services. Mr. Spahn has been a key partner to the EMS System since 2013, leading MATC's growth in initial paramedic and EMT education.

I am pleased to submit this reappointment as outlined below:

Council:	Council on Emergency Medical Services
Туре:	Reappointment, MATC Representative
Appointee:	Russell Spahn
Role:	Associate Dean, Protective Services Division
Replacing:	Not Applicable
Previous Term Expiration:	August 31, 2019
Relative File No/s:	19-770
Current Term Expiration:	August 31, 2021
Code or Statute:	Sections 97.07(1), (3), (4), (5) and (6)
Hyperlink / Webpage:	Section 97.07, County Code of General Ordinances <https: library.municode.com="" milwaukee_c<br="" wi="">ounty/codes/code_of_ordinances? nodeId=MICOCOGEORVOII_CH97EMMESE_97.0 5ADST></https:>

A copy of the resume of Russell Spahn, a resident of Greenfield is attached for your review.

Your consideration and confirmation will be appreciated.

File #: 19-770, Version: 1

Chris Abele

Milwaukee County Executive

cc: Supervisor Supreme Moore Omokunde, Chair, Health and Human Needs Committee
Supervisor Deanna Alexander, Chair, Council on Emergency Medical Services
Christine Westrich, Director, Office of Emergency Management
Kelly Bablitch, Chief of Staff, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors
Janelle M. Jensen, Legislative Services Division Manager, Office of the County Clerk
Allyson Smith, Committee Coordinator, Health and Human Needs Committee
Russell Spahn, MATC