

Milwaukee County

Legislation Text

File #: 19-584, Version: 1

From the County Executive, reappointing Ryan Wendt to the Milwaukee County Emergency Medical Services Council for a term expiring February 2, 2021.

Date: June 18, 2019

To: Theodore Lipscomb, Sr., Chairman, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors

From: Chris Abele, County Executive

Subject: Reappointment of Ryan Wendt to the Council on Emergency Medical Services

Subject to the confirmation of your Honorable Body, and pursuant to the provisions set forth in Milwaukee County Code of General Ordinances Chapter 97, there is to be a County Emergency Medical Services Council, which shall have the primary responsibility for assisting the Office of Emergency Management's Emergency Medical Services Division and other emergency medical providers and agencies within the county, with members appointed to two-year terms by the County Executive approved by the County Board of Supervisors. I am pleased to submit this reappointment as outlined below:

Agency/Commission/Council/Task Force: Council on Emergency Medical Services **Type:** Reappointment, Paramedic Representative

Appointee: Ryan Wendt, EMT-P

Role: Firefighter/Paramedic, South Milwaukee Fire Dept.

Replacing: Not Applicable **Previous Term Expiration:** February 2, 2019

Relative File No/s: 19-584

Current Term Expiration: February 2, 2021

Code or Statute: Sections 97.07(1), (3), (4), (5) and (6)

Hyperlink / Webpage: Section 97.07, County Code of General Ordinances

https://library.municode.com/wi/milwaukee county/

codes/code of ordinances?

nodeId=MICOCOGEORVOII CH97EMMESE 97.0

5ADST>

A resident of Oak Creek, FF/P Wendt is a paramedic in good standing with 15 years of experience in the Milwaukee County EMS System. Your consideration and confirmation will be appreciated.

Chris Abele

Milwaukee County Executive

File #: 19-584, Version: 1

cc:

Supervisor Deanna Alexander, Chair, Council on Emergency Medical Services Christine Westrich, Director, Office of Emergency Management

Supervisor Supreme Moore Omokunde, Chair, Health and Human Needs Committee

Jeff De Los Santos, EMS Division Director, Office of Emergency Management

Kelly Bablitch, Chief of Staff, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors

Janelle M. Jensen, Legislative Services Division Manager, Office of the County Clerk

Allyson Smith, Committee Coordinator, Health and Human Needs Committee

Joseph Knitter, Chief, South Milwaukee Fire Department

Ryan Wendt, FF/P, South Milwaukee Fire Department