

Legislation Text

## File #: 19-586, Version: 1

## From the County Executive, reappointing James Terrell to the Milwaukee County Emergency Medical Services Council for a term expiring December 15, 2020

Date:	June 18, 2019
To:	Theodore Lipscomb, Sr., Chairman, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors
From:	Chris Abele, County Executive
Subject:	Reappointment of James Terrell to the Council on Emergency Medical Services

Subject to the confirmation of your Honorable Body, and pursuant to the provisions set forth in Milwaukee County Code of General Ordinances Chapter 97, there is to be a County Emergency Medical Services Council, which shall have the primary responsibility for assisting the Office of Emergency Management's Emergency Medical Services Division and other emergency medical providers and agencies within the county, with members appointed to two-year terms by the County Executive approved by the County Board of Supervisors. I am pleased to submit this reappointment as outlined below:

Agency/Commission/Council/Task Force:	Council on Emergency Medical Services
Туре:	Reappointment, Hospital Association Rep.
Appointee:	James Terrell, RN
Role:	Director of Emergency Services Aurora St. Luke's
	Medical Center
Replacing:	Not Applicable
Previous Term Expiration:	December 15, 2018
Relative File No/s:	19-586
<b>Current Term Expiration:</b>	December 15, 2020
Code or Statute:	Sections 97.07(1), (3), (4), (5) and (6)
Hyperlink / Webpage:	Section 97.07, County Code of General Ordinances <https: <br="" library.municode.com="" milwaukee_county="" wi="">codes/code_of_ordinances? nodeId=MICOCOGEORVOII_CH97EMMESE_97.0 5ADST&gt;</https:>

A resident of Elkhorn, Mr. Terrell plays a key role in the leadership of the Milwaukee County EMS System from the receiving hospital perspective in one of the area's busiest emergency departments. Your consideration and confirmation will be appreciated.

Chris Abele Milwaukee County Executive  cc: Supervisor Supreme Moore Omokunde, Chair, Health and Human Needs Committee Supervisor Deanna Alexander, Chair, Council on Emergency Medical Services Christine Westrich, Director, Office of Emergency Management Jeff De Los Santos, EMS Division Director, Office of Emergency Management Kelly Bablitch, Chief of Staff, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors Janelle M. Jensen, Legislative Services Division Manager, Office of the County Clerk Allyson Smith, Committee Coordinator, Health and Human Needs Committee Jim Terrell, Director - Emergency Services, Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center