

Milwaukee County

Legislation Text

File #: 19-583, Version: 1

From the County Executive, reappointing Ann Christiansen to the Milwaukee County Emergency Medical Services Council for a term expiring June 23, 2020.

Date: June 18, 2019

To: Theodore Lipscomb, Sr., Chairman, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors

From: Chris Abele, County Executive

Subject: Reappointment of Ann Christiansen to the Council on Emergency Medical Services

Subject to the confirmation of your Honorable Body, and pursuant to the provisions set forth in Milwaukee County Code of General Ordinances Chapter 97, there is to be a County Emergency Medical Services Council, which shall have the primary responsibility for assisting the Office of Emergency Management's Emergency Medical Services Division and other emergency medical providers and agencies within the county, with members appointed to two-year terms by the County Executive approved by the County Board of Supervisors. I am pleased to submit this reappointment as outlined below:

Agency/Commission/Council/Task Force: Council on Emergency Medical Services **Type:** Reappointment, Community Representative

Appointee: Ann Christiansen, MPH

Role: Health Officer, North Shore Health Department

Replacing: Not Applicable **Previous Term Expiration:** June 23, 2018

Relative File No/s: 19-583

Current Term Expiration: June 23, 2020

Code or Statute: Sections 97.07(1), (3), (4), (5) and (6)

Hyperlink / Webpage: Section 97.07, County Code of General Ordinances

https://library.municode.com/wi/milwaukee_county/

codes/code of ordinances?

nodeId=MICOCOGEORVOII CH97EMMESE 97.0

5ADST>

A resident of Wauwatosa, Ms. Christiansen plays a key role in the leadership of the Milwaukee County EMS System as an advocate for aligning preventive public health and emergent health care. Your consideration and confirmation will be appreciated.

Chris Abele

Milwaukee County Executive

File #: 19-583, Version: 1

cc: Supervisor Supreme Moore Omokunde, Chair, Health and Human Needs Committee
Supervisor Deanna Alexander, Chair, Council on Emergency Medical Services
Christine Westrich, Director, Office of Emergency Management
Jeff De Los Santos, EMS Division Director, Office of Emergency Management
Kelly Bablitch, Chief of Staff, Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors
Janelle M. Jensen, Legislative Services Division Manager, Office of the County Clerk
Allyson Smith, Committee Coordinator, Health and Human Needs Committee
Michael Hall, Village Manager, Village of Brown Deer
Ann Christiansen, Health Officer, North Shore Health Department