

Milwaukee County

Meeting Minutes

Committee of the Whole .

Leg	airperson: Theodore Lipsco islative Services Division M Janelle M. Jensen, 414-278-4 search and Policy: Steve Ca	anager: 1228
Wednesday, September 18, 2019	5:00 PM	Mitchell Park Horticultural Conservatory (The Domes)

DOORS OPEN AT 5:00 PM

524 South Layton Boulevard Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53215

Open House - Public Can View Information and Exhibits Regarding Domes Task Force **Recommendations Proposal**

The Committee of the Whole will consider an informational Business Plan and Conceptual Design report as the final recommendation by the Domes Task Force, for the Mitchell Park Horticultural Conservatory (The Domes).

Call To Order

Roll Call at 6:16 p.m.

Present	: 15 -	Nicholson, Taylor , Schmitt, Weishan Jr., Haas, Alexander, Staskunas,
		Cullen, Moore Omokunde, Sebring, Wasserman, Logsdon, Ortiz-Velez,
		Shea and Lipscomb Sr.
_	~	

Excused 3 - Johnson Jr., Dimitrijevic and Martin

 1
 <u>19-677</u>
 Domes Task Force Update - Phase III (INFORMATIONAL ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE DIRECTED BY THE COMMITTEE)

 Attachments:
 <u>19-677 Report - Domes Task Force Phase III</u>

 Ints:
 19-677 Report - Domes Task Force Phase III

 19-677 Resolution - 16-200 with attached Corp Counsel Opinion

 A2 - Future Path and Feasibility Study – Phase 3 Report (137 Pages)

 19-677 MEMO (09/04/19)

 19-677 ARTSMARKET APPENDIX (09/18/19)

 19-677 Audio Roll Call (09/18/19)

 19-677 Audio Opening Remarks (09/18/19)

 19-677 Audio Item 1 (09/18/19)

 19-677 COMMENT CARDS (09/18/19)

This Informational Report was DISCUSSED WITH NO ACTION TAKEN.

A) Domes Task Force Adopted Recommendations

Attorney William Lynch, Chairman, Milwaukee County Task Force on the Mitchell Park Conservatory Domes, appeared and spoke for information only regarding this item.

B) Presentation by ArtsMarket

Louise K. Stevens, President, ArtsMarket, Inc., appeared and spoke for information only regarding this item.

2 Public Comments

The following people appeared and spoke in favor of this item: Father Bill Johnson Taina Gonzales, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School (CRJHS) John Jimenez, CRJHS Abigail Rose, CRJHS Jim Goulee, Preserve Our Parks Lueverne LaViolette, Arbor Day Participant Craig Wisoll, Save Our Domes (SOD) Patricia Adams Lee Valentin Lee Davis Sebastian Clancy **Catherine Wittig** Karen Hoang Susan Rablin Angelina Negani Ian Bautista, Clarke Square Neighborhood Initiative Peter Zanghi, Milwaukee Preservation Alliance (MPA) Zeno Franco, Medical College of Wisconsin Anna Lampkins Esperanza Gutierez, SOD **Olga DeFever** Deanna Andre **Katherine McEwen**

Natalia Fajardo, registered as speaking in favor of this item, but did not appear.

The following people registered in favor of this item, but did not speak: Val Kupczak-Rios Luis Delgadillo Suzanne Powell **Elizabeth Fehriay Margarete Harvey** Roger Krawiecki **Barbara Mangev** Sandra McSweeney Lori Gramling Michael Egly Gerald Karnowski **Ron Schwenson** Carrie Skurzewski **Clarence Schreiber Jeffrey Loss** Sarah Gail Luther, Friends of the Domes (FOD) **Andrew Swant** Dale K. Hester **Dean Muller** Patty Doherty Michael Balistreri **Claire Muza, Teens Grow Greens**

The following people registered in favor of this item, but did not speak (continued): **Tim Kitzman Dorothy Kenngott David Swanson** Ezell McQuay **Carol McQuav** Katherine L. McEwen Dr. Lori Gensch, MPA Fietlung Thao, Cream City Conservation Corps Marilyn Wiseman Wesley Wiseman Mary Philipp, FOD Sally Sullivan, FOD **Shirley Todor Doris Fons** Nancy Comta **Terrence Christopherson Christopher J. Thomas**

The following people appeared and spoke for information only regarding this item: Tammy Rivera, Southside Organizing Center Kathy Arciszewski Jule Biesiada Michael Alt Denise Schanz

Andrea Rodriguez registered as speaking for information only regarding this item, but did not appear.

The following people appeared and spoke against this item: David Charney Roman Berdes James Ganzlin Gregory F. Bird

Mary Goris, registered (not in favor, not against) but did not speak regarding this item.

Barbara Aho submitted written comments, but did not register in favor or against this item.

Adjourned at 7:56 p.m.

Length of Meeting: 6:16 p.m. to 7:56 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Janelle M. Jensen Legislative Services Division Manager, Office of the County Clerk Committee of the Whole

<u>Deadline for the Next Meeting:</u> <u>The Committee of the Whole meets at the Call of the County Board Chairperson.</u>