

Milwaukee County

Meeting Minutes

Finance and Audit Committee

Chairperson: Supervisor Peggy A. West Vice Chairperson: Supervisor Sheldon A. Wasserman Supervisor Michael Mayo, Sr. Supervisor Willie Johnson, Jr. Supervisor Jason Haas Supervisor Supreme Moore Omokunde Supervisor Sequanna Taylor Committee Coordinator: Janelle M. Jensen, 414-278-4228 Director of Research and Policy: Steve Cady, 414-278-4347

Thursday, May 25, 2017

8:30 AM

Room 203R

SPECIAL MEETING / JOINT MEETING WITH THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Call To Order

Roll Call at 8:49 a.m.

Present 7 - Wasserman, Mayo Sr., Johnson Jr., Haas, Moore Omokunde, Taylor (2) and West

Supervisor Wasserman was not present at the time the roll was called, but appeared shortly thereafter.

1 <u>17-451</u> A resolution authorizing an increase to an existing Professional Services Contract with Pines Bach, LLP, by \$50,000, from \$150,000 to an amount up to \$200,000, related to legal interpretations of Section 59, Section 63, Section 66, and other sections of the Wisconsin State Statutes, as affected by 2013 Wisconsin Act 14 and 2015 Wisconsin Act 55. (Referred to the Committee on Finance and Audit, and Committee of the Whole)

 Sponsors:
 Lipscomb Sr.

 Attachments:
 17-451 RESOLUTION

 17-451 FISCAL NOTE
 17-451 CONTRACT AMENDMENT

 17-451 REVISED CONTRACT AMENDMENT (05/25/17)
 17-451 COUNTY BOARD RESOLUTION

Susan M. Crawford, Outside Counsel to the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, Pine Bach, LLP, appeared and spoke for information only regarding this item.

A motion was made by Supervisor Johnson, Jr., that this Resolution be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION. The motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Length of Meeting 8:49 a.m. to 12:02 p.m.

This special meeting of the Committee on Finance and Audit was a joint meeting with the Committee of the Whole.

Adjourned,

Janelle M. Jensen Senior Committee Coordinator Committee on Finance and Audit

<u>Next meeting: The next regular meeting for the Committee on Finance and</u> <u>Audit is Thursday, June 15, 2017.</u>

Aye: 7 - Wasserman, Mayo Sr., Johnson Jr., Haas, Moore Omokunde, Taylor (2) and West