

Milwaukee County

County Courthouse 901 N. 9th Street, Rm. 201B Milwaukee, WI 53233

Meeting Minutes Transportation, Public Works and Transit Committee

Chairperson: Supervisor Michael Mayo, Sr.
Committee Coordinator: Shanin Brown, 414-278-4073
Research Analyst: Jill Suurmeyer, 414- 278-4781

Thursday, November 6, 2014

8:30 AM

Room 201B

SPECIAL MEETING

Call To Order

Present 7 - Weishan Jr., Borkowski, Jursik, Lipscomb Sr., Alexander, Taylor and Mayo Sr.

Supervisor Weishan, Jr., was not present at the time the roll was called, but appeared shortly thereafter.

CORPORATION COUNSEL -1

1 14-860

From Corporation Counsel, requesting authorization to enter into a Bus Service Agreement effective January 1, 2015, for an initial two-year term and for automatically renewing additional two-year terms, regarding transit and shelters at Southridge Shopping Center and to reroute bus routes accordingly.

Attachments: REPORT

RESOLUTION

CORRECTED FISCAL NOTE

AGREEMENT

MAP

APPEARANCES:

Paul Bargren, Corporation Counsel
Brian Dranzik, Director, Department of Transportation
Dan Boehm, Managing Director, Milwaukee County Transit System
Pamela Bryant, Capital Finance Manager, Office of the Comptroller

The following people appeared and spoke against this item:
Tom Stawicki, Legislative Director, Amalgamated Transit Union-Local 998
Judith Troestler, Milwaukee County Aging and Disability Resource Center
Governing Board (ADRC)
Denise Koss, Milwaukee County Transit System User

Bob Haase, Milwaukee County Commission on Aging

Page 1

Robert Pietrykowski, ADRC

Tim Harrington, Alzheimer's Association

Mr. Stawicki provided Committee members with a document titled "Disposition of Southridge Bus Stops" which is on file with the Committee Coordinator.

A motion was made by Supervisor Jursik that this Action Report be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION. The motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Jursik, Lipscomb Sr., Alexander and Mayo Sr.

No: 3 - Weishan Jr., Borkowski and Taylor

Length of Meeting: 8:32 a.m. to 9:20 a.m.

Adjourned,

Shanin R. Brown
Committee Coordinator
Committee on Transportation, Public Works, and Transit

Deadline for the next meeting: The next regular meeting for the Committee on Transportation, Public Works, and Transit is Wednesday, December 3, 2014.

All items must be in the Committee Coordinator's possession by the end of the business day on Monday, November 17, 2014.