

Milwaukee County

Meeting Minutes

Milwaukee County Redistricting Committee

	Chairman:Michael Mayo, Sr.				
Committee Clerk: Linda Durham - (278-4225) Research Analysts: Glenn Bultman - (278-5276) Rick Ceschin and Martin Weddle					
			Tuesday, July 19, 2011	1:30 PM	Courthouse Room 203-R

Call To Order

Present 7 - Broderick, Borkowski, Johnson Jr., Weishan, Romo West, Thomas and Mayo Sr.

PUBLIC HEARING

 INF 11-351
 Public Hearing concerning the adoption of Milwaukee County's 2012

 Redistricting Plan.

Attachments: Audio Redistricting (1) 7/19/11 Audio Redistricting (2) 7/19/11

APPEARANCE(S): Supervisor Patrcia Jursik, (District 8) Gerald S. Glazer Juan Carols Ruiz Mayor Tom Taylor Vincent Knox Zeus Rodriguez

This Informational Report was DISCUSSED WITH NO ACTION TAKEN

2 <u>11-364</u> Adoption of a final redistricting plan based upon the 2010 census and tentative Redistricting Plan adopted by the County Board and the ward plans adopted by all municipalities.

 Attachments:
 RESOLUTION/ORDINANCE

 FISCAL NOTE

 ATTACHMENTS

 AMENDMENT

 Audio Redistricting 7/19/11

 CB Resolution/Ordinance

 2012 Final Redistricting Plan Demographic Data.pdf

 All Districts.pdf

 The following New Wards are included in each district.pdf

 11-364.doc

 SUBSTITUTE 7.28.11

 County Executive Memo Returned Unsigned.PDF

 Final 2012 Supervisory Districts.pdf

APPEARANCE(S): Supervisor Dimitrijevic, (4th District) Supervisor Sanfelippo (17th District) Supervisor Joseph Rice (6th District) Nathaniel Holton, NAACP Mayor Tom Taylor, City of Franklin

Supervisor Dimitrijevic presented an amendment (See attached). Supervisor Romo West moved approval of the amendment. The Committee approved the amendment by a vote of 5-1: No-Borkowski.

A motion was made by Supervisor Romo West that the final Redistricting Plan be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION AS AMENDED. The motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Broderick, Johnson Jr., Weishan, Romo West and Mayo Sr.

No: 1 - Borkowski

Excused: 1 - Thomas

Adjournment

Length of Meeting: 1:40 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Linda K. Durham Committee Clerk