

Milwaukee County

County Courthouse 901 N. 9th Street, Rm. 201 Milwaukee. WI 53233

Meeting Minutes - Final Milwaukee County Redistricting Committee

Chairman:Michael Mayo, Sr.
Committee Clerk: Linda Durham - (278-4225)
Research Analysts: Glenn Bultman - (278-5276)
Rick Ceschin and Martin Weddle

Thursday, April 21, 2011

8:00 AM

Courthouse Room 203R

Call To Order

Present 7 - Broderick, West, Borkowski, Mayo, Thomas, Weishan and Johnson Jr.

1 <u>11-227</u>

From the County Board Research Analyst, submitting the 2012 Redistricting Plan Recommendations.

.

Attachments: CB Resolution 11-179

Fiscal Note

Audio-Redistricting 042111.MP3

Audio CB 04/21/11

APPEARANCE(S)

Supervisor Joseph Rice, 6th District Glenn Bultman, County Board Research Analyst

A motion was made by Supervisor Broderick that this Action Report be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION. The motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Broderick, West, Mayo, Weishan and Johnson Jr.

No: 2 - Borkowski and Thomas

2 INF 11-209 Possible consideration of other redistricting plans submitted to the

Committee.

Attachments: Sup. Sanfelippo's Plan.pdf

Sup. Cesarz's Plan.pdf
Sup. Jursik's Plan.pdf

APPEARANCE(S):

Supervisor Joseph Sanfelippo, 17th District Supervisor Paul Cesarz, 9th District Supervisor Patricia Jursik, 8th District Supervisor Marina Dimitrijevic, 4th District Supervisor Lynne De Bruin, 15th District Supervisor Jospeh Rice, 6th District

Chris Ahmaty, ACLU

James Hall, President, NAACP-Milwaukee Branch

This Informational Report was DISCUSSED WITH NO ACTION TAKEN

Adjournment

Length of Meeting: 8:00 A.M. to 8:55 A.M.

Linda K. Durham Committee Clerk