

Milwaukee County

Election Commission

Meeting Minutes

Chairperson: Tim Posnanski Elections Director: Michelle R. Hawley County Clerk: George L. Christenson

| Friday, May 5, 2023 2:00 pm | Courthouse Rm G7/Microsoft Teams 901 N. 9th Street Milwaukee, WI |
|-----------------------------|--|
|-----------------------------|--|

The Milwaukee County Board of Election Commissioners met as the County Board of Canvassers on Friday, May 5, 2023 to certify the election results for the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors District 14 Special Election that was held on May 2, 2023.

The meeting was convened by Chairman Posnanski at 2:09 pm. Deputy County Clerk Stefan Dostanic called the roll:

Chairman Posnanski – Present Commissioner Martin – Present Commissioner Fritz – Present

Quorum was established.

Also present: Elections Director Michelle R. Hawley; Deputy Elections Director Jon Janowski

Elections Director Hawley reported that this meeting was called to certify the election results for the District 14 Milwaukee County Supervisor Special Election. Ms. Hawley said that her staff found no discrepancies during the canvass. She noted that Caroline Gomez-Tom received 587 votes and that Angel Sanchez received 294 votes. There were 4 scattering/write-in votes, which resulted in a total number of 885 ballots cast for these candidates.

Ms. Hawley noted that in addition to the election certification documents, the Certificate of Election was also prepared for signature so she could be sworn in by the County Clerk's Office as soon as possible. Commissioners signed the election documents.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:13 pm by Chairman Posnanski.