

Together, Creating Healthy Communities

AD Aging Division

Jon Janowski, Interim Director Shakita LaGrant-McClain, DHHS Director

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

October 4, 2021 | 11 a.m. Virtual/Audio Microsoft Teams Teleconference Number: (414) 436-3530 Conference ID: 648 544 144#

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order and Roll Call (11 a.m.)
- II. Review and Approval of the September 13, 2021 Executive Committee meeting minutes (11:02 a.m.)
- III. Discussion and Action Items: (11:05 a.m.)
 - A. Discussion Item: (11:05 a.m.)
 - a. Update on Commission on Aging vacancies
 - b. Schedule of presentations for remaining COA meetings in 2021
 - c. ARPA/Older Americans Act allocations and next steps
 - d. 2022 Commission on Aging officer elections and standing committee appointments timeline and next steps
 - B. Action Item: (11:35 p.m.)
 - a. Setting the October 22, 2021 Commission on Aging meeting agenda
- IV. Adjournment (12 p.m.)

Public comments will be taken at the discretion of the Chair.

The Executive Committee meetings are open and recorded meetings, and the community is welcome to attend. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at his discretion.

Please note that this meeting is recorded. ADA Accommodation requests

1220 West Vliet Street, Suite 300 | Milwaukee, WI 53205 (414) 289–6874 | TRS: 7-1-1 Fax: (414) 289-8568 | county.milwaukee.gov/aging | <u>agewebinfo@milwaukeecountywi.gov</u>

Commission on Aging

Bettie Rodgers, J.D., M.S.W. Chair

Amber Miller Vice Chair Chair, Service Delivery Committee

John Griffith Secretary

Elliott Moeser, Ph.D. Legislative Officer Chair, Strategic Governance Select Committee

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Shirley Sharp Chair, Advocacy Committee

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D. Chair, Senior Centers Select Committee

Gloria Miller Chair, Wellness Committee

Lily Alvarado Ronald Byington

Richmond Izard

Leonor Rosas

Cherie Swenson