

Department on Aging

Jon Janowski Interim Director, DHHS Division on Aging

Commission on Aging

Bettie Rodgers Chair

Amber Miller

Vice Chair Chair, Service Delivery Committee

John Griffith Secretary

,

Elliott Moeser, PhD Legislative Officer Chair, Strategic Governance Select Committee

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Shirley Sharp Chair, Advocacy Committee

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D Chair, Advisory Council

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D. Chair, Senior Centers Select Committee

Gloria Miller Chair. Wellness Committee

Ronald Byington Richmond Izard

MILWAUKEE COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING

SELECT COMMITTEE ON SENIOR CENTERS Tuesday, June 22, 2021, 1:00 P.M – 2:30 P.M.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://zoom.us/j/8697748197?pwd=aUIZZmE2dHAvR1IxeTZpS3duR3NIZz09

Meeting ID: 869 774 8197 Passcode: 090087

Or by Phone: (312) 626-6799, 8697748197#,...*090087#

Agenda

I. 1:00 p.m. Call to Order

II. 1:05 p.m. Welcome & Review of Charge

III. 1:10 p.m. Update on post-COVID SC programming

a. Serving Older Adults - MC Senior Centers

b. Other Municipal Senior Centers

IV. 1:40 p.m. Sub-Committee Report out and Discussions

V. 2:25 p.m. Sub-Committee Meetings

VI. 2:45 p.m. Future of Senior Centers SharePoint

VII. 2:50 p.m. Calendar, Resources and Announcements

VIII. 3:00 p.m. Adjournment

Note: All reference Materials and Reports are Located on the Milwaukee County Division on Aging Webpage: "Envisioning Our Senior Centers": https://county.milwaukee.gov/EN/Department-on-Aging/Senior-Centers-Dining/Envisioning-Our-Senior-Centers

Public Comments will be allowed at the discretion of the Chair. This meeting will be recorded.

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities at: 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

