

Department on Aging

Jon Janowski Interim Director, **DHHS** Division on Aging

Commission on Aging

Bettie Rodgers, J.D.

Amber Miller Vice Chair

Chair, Service Delivery Committee

John Griffith

Secretary

Elliott Moeser, PhD

Legislative Officer Chair, Strategic Governance Select Committee

Sup. Jason Haas

County Supervisor

Shirley Sharp

Chair, Advocacy Committee

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D

Chair, Advisory Council

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D. Chair, Senior Centers Select

Committee

Gloria Miller

Chair, Wellness Committee

Ronald Byington

Richmond Izard

Milwaukee County Commission on Aging

ADVOCACY COMMITTEE MEETING Monday, June 7, 2021 | 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

By Videoconference on Microsoft Teams: Click here to join the meeting Or call in (audio only): +1 414-436-3530 Phone Conference ID: 447 124 523#

I. 1:30 p.m. Call to Order & Introductions

Review of May 3, 2021 Advocacy Committee Minutes II. 1:35 p.m.

(Discussion & Action)

III. 1:40 p.m. **Update on Action Items** (Information)

IV. 1:45 p.m. Racial Equity & Advocacy (Discussion/Action)

V. 1:50 p.m. Legislative & Policy Updates (Information/Action)

Federal Aging Policy Briefing

COVID-19 ARPA

Federal Regs & EOs

State Legislative Issues

Legislation pending

Administrative Rules / Gov's Task Forces

Milwaukee County Legislative Issues

Milwaukee County Board

Aging items of interest

(Legislative office representatives present are invited to briefly present items of interest).

VI. 2:20 p.m. **2022 Milwaukee County Budget** (Discussion & Action)

VII. 2:40 p.m. **2022-24 Aging Plan – Advocacy Goals** (Discussion)

VIII. 2:50 p.m. **Announcements & Advocacy Opportunities** (Inform.)

IX. 2:55 p.m. Future agenda items & meeting dates (Discussion)

X. 3:00 p.m. **Adjourn**

Accommodation Requests: This is an open meeting and all people are welcome to attend. This meeting may be recorded. ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

Public Comments will be taken at the discretion of the Chair.

