

Milwaukee County

Milwaukee County Courthouse Election Commission Room G10 414-278-4061

Meeting Minutes

Election Commission

Chairperson: Tim Posnanski Elections Director: Julietta Henry County Clerk: George L. Christenson

Thursday, April 8, 2021

9:00 AM

Courthouse Rm G7/Microsoft Teams 901 N. 9th Street Milwaukee, WI

The Milwaukee County Board of Election Commissioners met as the County Board of Canvassers on Thursday, February 18, 2021 at 9:00AM to convene for the canvass of the April 6, 2021 Spring Election.

The meeting was convened by Chairman Posnanski at 9:00AM.

County Clerk Christenson called the roll:

Commissioner Baas – Present Commissioner Martin - Present Chairman Posnanski – Present

Quorum was established.

Also present: County Clerk George Christenson; Elections Director Julietta Henry; Deputy Elections Director Michelle Hawley; Deputy Clerk Stefan Dostanic; Information Coordinator Dan Benson; and Communications Director Brian Rothgery.

Elections Director Henry identified municipalities and reporting units randomly drawn for Voluntary County Audit:

Village of Bayside Ward 5
Village of Greendale Wards 7, 8
Village of West Milwaukee Wards 1, 2, 5

Elections Director Henry informed the board of a potential recount as a result of the unofficial results from County Board Supervisor, District 10 contest. In the race for County Supervisor, District 10, *Priscilla Coggs-Jones was elected with 1545 votes.*Darrin Madison received 1533 votes.

Discussion followed regarding the recount process and potential timelines. Director Henry is awaiting a cost estimate from the City of Milwaukee Election Commission for the use of their voting equipment, facility, and staff.

Chairman Posnanski ordered the commencement of the County Canvass.

Meeting was adjourned at 9:14AM by Chairman Posnanski.

Milwaukee County Page 2