

MILWAUKEE COUNTY **Department on Aging**

Call to Order & Introductions I. 1:30 p.m. Jonathan Janowski Interim Executive Director Review of December 7, 2020 Committee Minutes De te on Action Items (Information) al Equity & Advocacy (Discussion/Action) slative & Policy Updates (Information/Action) ederal Aging Policy Briefing COVID-19 Response Bills • Caregiver Task Forces tate Legislative Issues • Legislation pending Administrative Rules / Gov's Task Forces lilwaukee County Legislative Issues Milwaukee County Board • Aging items of interest ves present are invited to briefly present items of interest). nission on Aging Public Policy Priorities ussion & Action) onsin State Budget Priorities ussion & Action) cacy Training & Tools (Discussion) ouncements & Advocacy Opportunities (Inform.) re agenda items & meeting dates (Discussion) XI. 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Accommodation Requests: This is an open meeting and all people are welcome to attend. This meeting may be recorded. ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

Milwaukee County Commission on Aging

ADVOCACY COMMITTEE MEETING Monday, January 11, 2020 | 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

By Videoconference: Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app: <u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Or call in (audio only): +1 414-436-3530,,826998218# Conference ID: 826 998 218#

AGENDA

Department on Aging	II. 1:35 p.m.	Revie
Commission on Aging	III. 1:40 p.m.	Upda
Richmond Izard Chair	IV. 1:45 p.m.	Racia
TBA Vice Chair	V. 1:50 p.m.	Legis
John Griffith Secretary		• Fe
TBA Legislative Officer		• Si
Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor		
Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council		• M
Shirley Sharp Chair, Advocacy Committee		
Elliott Moeser, PhD Chair, Strategic Governance Select	(Legislative office representativ	
Committee	VI. 2:05 p.m.	Comn
Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D. Chair, Senior Centers Select Committee		(Discu
Amber Miller Chair, Service Delivery Committee	VII. 2:25 p.m.	Wisco (Discu
Gloria Miller Chair, Wellness Committee	VIII. 2:40 p.m.	Advo
Ronald Byington	IX. 2:50 p.m.	Anno
Janice Wilberg, Ph.D.		,
	X. 2:55 p.m.	Futu