

Milwaukee County

Pension Board

David Robles Chairperson

Laurie Braun Vice Chairperson

Fernando Aniban Nicole Best Jeffrey Gollner Elena LaMendola LaValle Morgan Ron Nelson Himanshu Parikh

Erika Bronikowski Director – Retirement Plan Services

SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

The Pension Board of the Employees' Retirement System of the County of Milwaukee ("Pension Board") adopted a motion at its regular monthly meeting held on September 23, 2020 to authorize the Chair and Vice Chair to provide comments regarding the proposed Ordinance amendments to sections 201.24(2.7), (2.9) and (8.7) in File 20-909. These comments are as follows:

The Pension Board supports the County's efforts, through the proposed Ordinance amendments, to provide ERS service credit for the time that affected employees are furloughed due to the extraordinary circumstances presented by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Dated: December 11, 2020.

Certified by:

Erika Bronikowski, Secretary

Pension Board of the Employees' Retirement System of the County of Milwaukee