

MILWAUKEE COUNTY Department on Aging

Shakita LaGrant Interim Director Department on Aging

Commission on Aging

Richmond Izard Chair

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD Vice Chair

John Griffith Secretary

Rev. George Pumphrey, Jr., PhD Legislative Officer

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Ronald Byington

César Pabón

Shirley Sharp

Charles Vang Amber Miller

Gloria Miller

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D.

MILWAUKEE COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING SELECT COMMITTEE ON SENIOR CENTERS Planning Meeting

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 | 1:00 – 2:00 P.M By Teleconference

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

+1 414-436-3530 Conference ID: 953 045 142# Richmond Izard, Chair, Commission on Aging Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD, Interim Chair, Select Committee on Senior Centers

AGENDA

- I. 1:00 p.m. Call to Order
- II. 1:05 p.m. Review minutes of the July 9, 2020 Senior Center Committee planning group meeting
- III. 1:10 1:30 p.m. Review status of applications for the Committee on Senior Centers.
- IV. 1:30 1:50 p.m. Review ideas for framework of Committee on Senior Centers.
- IV. 1:50 2:00 p.m. Next steps and Meeting
- V. 2:00 p.m. Adjournment

Public Comments will be allowed at the discretion of the Chair.

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice. Thank you for joining us!

