

MILWAUKEE COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING SELECT COMMITTEE ON SENIOR CENTERS Planning Meeting

Thursday, June 25, 2020 | 3:00 – 4:00 P.M

By Teleconference

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting +1 414-436-3530 Conference ID: 249 017 570#

7 4 14 430 3330 conference ib. 243 0 17 37 0 #

Richmond Izard, Chair, Commission on Aging Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD, Interim Chair, Select Committee on Senior Centers

Shakita LaGrant Interim Director

Department on Aging

Commission on Aging

Richmond Izard Chair

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD Vice Chair

John Griffith Secretary

Rev. George Pumphrey, Jr., PhD Legislative Officer

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Ronald Byington

César Pabón

Shirley Sharp

Charles Vang

Amber Miller

Gloria Miller

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D.

AGENDA

I. 3:00 p.m. Call to Order

II. 3:05 p.m. Review minutes of the June 11, 2020 Select Committee planning group meeting

III. 3:10 – 3:45 p.m. Review draft solicitation for public members and senior center representatives for the Select Committee on Senior Centers.

IV. 3:45 - 4:00 p.m. Next steps and Meeting

V. 3:00 p.m. Adjournment

Public Comments will be allowed at the discretion of the Chair.

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice. Thank you for joining us!

