

Shakita LaGrant Interim Director Department on Aging

Commission on Aging

Richmond Izard Chair

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD Vice Chair

John Griffith Secretary

Rev. George Pumphrey, Jr., PhD Legislative Officer

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Ronald Byington

César Pabón

Shirley Sharp

Charles Vang

Amber Miller

Gloria Miller

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D.

MILWAUKEE COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING SELECT COMMITTEE ON SENIOR CENTERS Planning Meeting

Thursday, June 11, 2020 | 2:00 – 3:00 P.M By Teleconference

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

+1 414-436-3530 Conference ID: 962 875 528#

Richmond Izard, Chair, Commission on Aging Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD, Interim Chair, Select Committee on Senior Centers

AGENDA

I. 2:00 p.m. Call to Order

II. 2:05 p.m. Review minutes of the May 28, 2020 Select Committee planning group meeting

III. 2:05 – 2:45 p.m. Discuss scope, goals, timing, and appointment of members for the Select Committee on Senior Centers.

IV. 3:45 – 4:00 p.m. Next steps and Meeting

V. 4:00 p.m. Adjournment

Public Comments will be allowed at the discretion of the Chair.

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice. Thank you for joining us!

