

## MILWAUKEE COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING SELECT COMMITTEE ON SENIOR CENTERS Planning Meeting

Thursday, May 21, 2020 | 1:30 – 3:00 P.M By Teleconference

(414) 436-3530 (Toll)

Conference ID: 148 334 262#

Shakita LaGrant Interim Director Department on Aging Richmond Izard, Chair, Commission on Aging Sharon Abston-Coleman, Ph.D., Chair, Select Committee on Senior Centers

## **Commission on Aging**

Richmond Izard Chair

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD Vice Chair

John Griffith Secretary

Rev. George Pumphrey, Jr., PhD Legislative Officer

**Sup. Jason Haas** County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Ronald Byington

César Pabón

Shirley Sharp

Charles Vang

Amber Miller

Gloria Miller

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D.

## **AGENDA**

- I. 1:30 p.m. Call to Order
- II. 1:30 1:40 p.m. Review Recommendations regarding senior centers adopted by the Commission on Aging
- III. 1:40 2:25 p.m. Discuss scope, goals, timing, and membership composition of the Select Committee on Senior Centers
- IV. 2:25 3:00 p.m. Next steps and Meeting
- V. 3:00 p.m. Adjournment

Public Comments will be allowed at the discretion of the Chair.

**ADA Accommodation Requests:** ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice. Thank you for joining us!

