

Holly Davis Executive Director (414) 289-6010

Commission on Aging

Barbara Wyatt Sibley Chair

Fred Knueppel Vice Chair Chair, Advocacy Committee

Maria Castrejon-Pérez Secretary

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Jordan Luhr

Chair, Service Delivery

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD

Ronald Byington

Patsy Delgado

John Griffith

Debra Jupka

César Pabón

Charles Vang

Pastor Johnny C. White, Jr.

MILWAUKEE COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING AGING ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, August 8, 2019 | 1:30pm - 3:00pm

United Way of Greater Milwaukee – JCI Volunteer Center 200 W. Pleasant Street, Milwaukee, WI Holly Davis, MCDA Executive Director Bettie Rodgers, J.D., Chair

AGENDA

I. 1:30 p.m. Call to Order

II. 1:30 – 1:35 p.m. Review and Approval of meeting minutes from May 9, 2019 and June 13, 2019.

III. 1:35 – 1:40 p.m. Advisory Council Membership

IV. 1:40 – 1:50 p.m. Review Progress on MCDA Area Plan & Suggested Updates to Area Plan

V. 1:50 - 2:00 p.m. Public Comment

VI. 2:00 – 2:20 p.m. Review Coordination of Aging Services

VII. 2:20 – 2:30 p.m. Review Progress and Comments on Envisioning Senior Centers Community Conversations

VIII. 2:30 – 2:55 p.m. Schedule Extraordinary Sessions and determine format for considering Report and Recommendations regarding future of Milwaukee County senior centers.

IX. 2:55 – 3:00 p.m. Announcements

X. Adjournment: until Thursday, November 14, 2019

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

