

MILWAUKEE COUNTY Department on Aging

Holly Davis Executive Director (414) 289-6010

## **Commission on Aging**

Barbara Wyatt Sibley Chair

Fred Knueppel Vice Chair Chair, Advocacy Committee I.

Maria Castrejon-Pérez Secretary

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Jordan Luhr Chair, Service Delivery

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD Ronald Byington Patsy Delgado John Griffith Debra Jupka César Pabón Charles Vang Pastor Johnny C. White, Jr. ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, June 13, 2019 | 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon Room 104 - Marcia Coggs Center

> 1220 W. Vliet Street, Milwaukee, WI 53205 Bettie Rodgers, Chair Holly Davis, MCDA Executive Director

## AGENDA

## EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

10:30 a.m. Call to Order

II. 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. **SCHEDULING ONLY**: Community Conversation/ Public Hearings on Future of Milwaukee County senior centers and programming.

III. 11:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon **Outreach** for Community Conversations / Public Hearing sessions.

## IV. 12:00 noon Adjourn

**Note**: Members of the Commission on Aging and the Advisory Council will meet together for the sole purpose of determining a schedule of future public hearings/community conversations and informing the public of this schedule. No other matters affecting the policy or the business of the Milwaukee County Commission on Aging or the Milwaukee County Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council will be discussed or voted upon.

Public comment will be taken only at the discretion of the chair.

Accommodation Requests: This is an open meeting and all people are welcome to attend. If you need an accommodation for a disability, interpreter services, or language translation, please make your request through the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) at least 48 hours in advance of this meeting. Thank you for joining us!

