

Milwaukee County Department on Aging – Advisory Council

ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, May 9, 2019 | 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Marcia Coggs Center, Room 104

1220 West Vliet Street, Milwaukee, WI 53205 Bettie Rodgers, Chair Holly Davis, MCDA Executive Director

Holly Davis Executive Director (414) 289-6010

Commission on Aging

Barbara Wyatt Sibley Chair

Fred Knueppel

Vice Chair Chair, Advocacy Committee

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Jordan Luhr

Chair, Service Delivery

Elizabeth Meyer-Arnold Chair. Wellness Committee

Sharon Abston-Coleman, PhD

Ronald Byington

Gladys Carroll-Weathersby

Maria Castrejon-Pérez

Patsy Delgado

John Griffith

Debra Jupka

Cesar Pabon

Charles Vang

Pastor Johnny C. White, Jr.

Gwen T. Jackson Commissioner Emeritus

AGENDA

I. 1:30 p.m. Call to Order

II. 1:30-1:35 p.m. Review and Approval of meeting minutes from February 14, 2019.

III. 1:35 – 1:45 p.m. Advisory Council Membership Expansion

IV. 1:45 – 1:50 p.m. Review Progress on MCDA Area Plan

V. 1:50 – 2:00 p.m. Public Comment

VI. 2:00 – 2:50 p.m. Review of Wisconsin Policy Forum Report "Young at Heart: Exploring the Future of Senior Centers in Milwaukee County"

VII. 2:50 – 2:55 p.m. Change of Venue for Upcoming Advisory Council Meeting(s)

VIII. 2:55-3:00 p.m. Announcements

IX. Adjournment: until Thursday, August 8, 2019

Accommodation Requests: This is an open meeting and all people are welcome to attend. If you need an accommodation for a disability, interpreter services, or language translation, please make your request through the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) at least 48 hours in advance of this meeting. Thank you for joining us!

