

Milwaukee County Department on Aging



Holly Davis Executive Director (414) 289-6010

Milwaukee County Commission on Aging

Barbara Wyatt Sibley Chair

Fred Knueppel Vice Chair Chair, Advocacy Committee

Sup. Jason Haas County Supervisor

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Jordan Luhr Chair, Service Delivery Committee

Elizabeth Meyer-Arnold Chair, Wellness Committee

Dr. Sharon Abston-Coleman Ronald Byington Gladys Carroll-Weathersby Maria Castrejon-Pérez Patsy Delgado John Griffith Debra Jupka Cesar Pabon

Charles Vang
Pastor Johnny C. White, Jr.

rasioi Johnny C. Wille, Ji

Gwen T. Jackson Commissioner Emeritus January 25, 2019

Hon. Tammy Baldwin United States Senator 709 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

Dear Senator Baldwin:

On behalf of the Milwaukee County Commission on Aging, I am writing to commend you for representing the interests of seniors during the government shutdown debate. Hundreds of low-income seniors could be affected the loss of federally subsidized housing and SNAP benefits if the shutdown continues. We support your call for the United States Senate to vote on bipartisan legislation to end the shutdown and fully reopen the federal government.

I look forward to working with your office in the coming months.

Please know that the Milwaukee County Commission on Aging remains an important voice for older adults in Wisconsin. If you have any questions or if we can provide your staff with a senior perspective on matters of policy concern to constituents in Milwaukee County, please do not hesitate to contact me at bjwyattsibley@aol.com or through the Milwaukee County Department on Aging.

Thank you for your service to the older adults of Milwaukee County.

Respectfully,

Barbara Wyatt Sibley

Darbara Schptt Selly

Chair

Milwaukee County Commission on Aging