

Holly Davis

Executive Director (414) 289-6010

Milwaukee County Commission on Aging

Barbara Wyatt Sibley Chair

Fred Knueppel

Vice Chair Chair, Advocacy Committee

Bettie Rodgers, J.D. Chair, Advisory Council

Elizabeth Meyer-Arnold Chair, Wellness Committee

Ronald Byington

Dr. Sharon Abston-Coleman

John Griffith

Gladys Carroll-Weathersby

Maria Castrejon-Pérez

Patsy Delgado

Debra Jupka

Cesar Pabon

Charles Vang

Pastor Johnny C. White, Jr.

Gwen T. Jackson

Commissioner Emeritus

Milwaukee County

Department on Aging



ADVOCACY COMMITTEE MEETING
Monday, February 4, 2019 | 1:30pm-3:00pm
Marcia Coggs Human Services Center
Conference Rm 104

1220 West Vliet Street, Milwaukee, WI 53205 Fred Knueppel, Chair Holly Davis, MCDA Executive Director

AGENDA

I. 1:30 p.m. Call to Order

II. 1:30 p.m. - 1:40 p.m. Public Comment (10 minutes)

III. 1:40 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. Review and adoption of 2019 policy priorities

(Discussion and Action)

IV. 2:15 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Legislative Updates (Information)

(Staff report & Legislative liaisons)

V. 2:30 p.m. - 2:40 p.m. State Budget Process & Engagement (Information)

VI. 2:40 p.m. - 2:50 p.m. 2019 Meeting Locations & Community Involvement

(Discussion & Action)

VII. 2:50 p.m. – 2:55 p.m. Announcements & Advocacy Opportunities

(Information)

VIII. 2:55 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Future agenda items & meeting dates

(Discussion)

IX. 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Accommodation Requests: This is an open meeting and all people are welcome to attend. If you need an accommodation for a disability, interpreter services, or language translation, please make your request through the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) at least 48 hours in advance of this meeting. Thank you for joining us!