COUNTY OF MILWAUKEE INTEROFFICE COMMUNICATION

- DATE : September 17, 2013
- TO : Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors
- FROM : County Board Chairwoman Marina Dimitrijevic

SUBJECT : Reappointment of Kathryn "Murph" Burke to the Milwaukee County Cultural Artistic and Musical Programming Advisory Council (CAMPAC)

Pursuant to the provisions of Adopted County Board Resolutions File Nos. 86-466 and 86-463, and subject to confirmation by this honorable body, I am pleased to reappoint Ms. Kathryn "Murph" Burke to the Milwaukee County Cultural Artistic and Musical Programming Advisory Council (CAMPAC), for a term expiring October 1, 2016.

Ms. Burke has served on the boards of the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, Pier Wisconsin, Discovery World, the Cultural Alliance of Greater Milwaukee, the Haggerty Museum of Art and the John Michael Kohler Art Center and the Ten Chimneys Foundation. In addition, she was Chairman of the Milwaukee County Public Art Committee. Other interests have involved the Sharon Lynn Wilson Center for the Arts and the Turner Preservation Trust. For many years she led the Wisconsin Arts Board. She was a longtime board member of UPAF and was a member of the Arts Committee of the Greater Milwaukee Countitee.

CAMPAC provides residents, especially underserved populations, with greater access to a full range of arts and cultural experiences by utilizing county funding to sustain the growth of artistic organizations and artists. CAMPAC's objective is to enhance the quality of life in Milwaukee County by encouraging investment in the County through support of a vibrant and healthy arts community.

I urge your support of this reappointment, and I look forward to seeing the continued results of the work of CAMPAC.

Marina D

Marina Dimitrijevic Chairwoman, County Board of Supervisors cc

> County Executive Chris Abele Kelly Bablitch, Chief of Staff, County Board of Supervisors Alexis Gassenhuber, Committee Clerk, Parks, Energy and Environment Committee Jessica Janz-McKnight, Policy Research Analyst, Parks, Energy and Environment Committee John Dargle, Acting Director, Department of Parks, Recreation and Culture