EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM (ERS)



## Milwaukee County

## **Pension Board**

David Robles Chairperson

Ron Nelson Vice Chairperson

Nicole Best Jeffrey Gollner Kessha Hobson Elena LaMendola Himanshu Parikh Rob Worzalla

Erika Bronikowski Director – Retirement Plan Services

## SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

The Pension Board of the Employees' Retirement System of the County of Milwaukee ("Pension Board") adopted a unanimous motion at its regular monthly meeting held on December 15, 2021 to provide the following comments related to the proposed Ordinance amendments to sections 201.24(3.1) and (8.24):

The Pension Board supports Retirement Plan Services' past efforts in working with the Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") to finalize the Voluntary Compliance Program statement and supports the amendments and updates to the Ordinances to ensure they reflect the IRS' requirements related to error correction, necessary to maintain the tax qualified status of the Milwaukee County Employee Pension system.

Dated: December 15, 2021.

Certified by:

Erika Bronikowski, Secretary

Pension Board of the Employees' Retirement System of the County of Milwaukee