

Milwaukee County

Marcia Coggs Human Services Center 1220 W. Vliet St. Milwaukee, WI 53205

Meeting Agenda Commission on Aging

John Griffith Chair; Commission on Aging

Amber Miller Vice Chair; Commission on Aging Chair, Service Delivery Committee

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D.
Secretary; Commission on Aging
Chair; Advisory Committee

Elliot Moeser Ph.D Legislative Officer, Commission on Aging Chair; Advocacy Committee

Gloria Pitchford-Nicholas, Ed.D. Chair, Senior Centers Select Committee

> Gloria Miller Chair, Wellness Committee

Lily Alvarado - Ronald Byington - Richmond Izard - Cherie Swanson

Monday, May 9, 2022

11:00 AM

This meeting is recorded and Live Streamed (Virtual and Audio)

In and on a Teleconference Phone (414) 436-3530 U.S., Milwaukee

Phone Conference ID: 434 540 242#

Executive Committee Meeting

- I. Call to Order and Roll: 11 a.m.
- II. Review and Approval of the April 11, 2022, Executive Committee meeting minutes: (11:02 a.m.)

HRA22-151 Executive Committee Mtg Mins April 2022 Final

Attachments: Executive Committee Mtg Mins April 2022

- III. Discussion and Action Items: (11:05 a.m.)
 - a) Update on Commission on Aging Vacancies, Schinika Fitch, Director of Community Relations, County Executive's Office
 - b) 2022 Schedule of Presentations and Reflections at Commission on Aging meetings
- IV. Action Item: (11:35 a.m.)
 - a) Appointment of non-Commissioners to Commission on Aging standing committees
 - i. A. Paul Pederson appointment to the Advocacy Committee
 - ii. Suzie Ryer appointment to the Advisory Council
 - iii. David LaCroix appointment to the Service Delivery Committee and Senior Center Select Committee
 - b) Setting the May 27, 2022 Commission on Aging meeting agenda
- V. Adjournment: 12 p.m.

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

The Commission on Aging meetings are open and recorded meetings, and the community is welcome to attend. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at his discretion