

### **Milwaukee County**

COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County Courthouse 901 N. 9th Street, Rm. 201 Milwaukee, WI 53233

# Meeting Digest County Board

Members of the Board by District:

1st, Theodore Lipscomb, Sr. -- 2nd, Nikiya Harris
3rd, Gerry Broderick -- 4th, Marina Dimitrijevic
5th, Chair Lee Holloway

6th, Joseph Rice 7th, Vice Chair Michael Mayo, Sr.
8th, Patricia Jursik - 9th, Paul Cesarz

10th, Eyon Biddle, Sr. - 11th, Mark Borkowski
12th, 2nd Vice Chair Peggy Romo West
13th, Willie Johnson, Jr. - 14th, Jason Haas
15th, Lynne De Bruin - 16th, John Weishan, Jr.
17th, Joseph Sanfelippo - 18th, Johnny Thomas
19th, James Schmitt

Joseph J. Czarnezki, County Clerk

Monday, October 31, 2011

7:00 PM

Washington Park Senior Center - Main Hall 4420 West Vliet Street Milwaukee, WI

#### **PUBLIC HEARING**

#### CALL TO ORDER

#### **ROLL CALL**

#### REPORTS OF COUNTY OFFICERS

#### Veto Actions by the County Executive from the Previous County Board Meeting

1 RES 11-551 A Resolution providing for an advisory referendum on the plan by the

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District to pay approximately \$41.1 million to the City of Franklin for the costs related to building the Ryan Creek Interceptor project. (Referred to the Committees on Parks,

**Energy & Environment and Intergovernmental Relations**)

**Sponsors:** Weishan and Biddle Sr.

2 RES 11-595 A Resolution to authorize the negotiation of an agreement to fund an artistic

bus shelter with the Bay View Business Improvement District.

**Sponsors:** Dimitrijevic and Haas

#### **PUBLIC HEARING ON:**

## COUNTY EXECUTIVE'S RECOMMENDED 2012 BUDGET AND

AMENDMENTS BY THE COMMITTEE ON FINANCE AND AUDIT

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 9:30 a.m. (Regular County Board Meeting)

#### **PLEASE NOTE:**

Monday, November 7, 2011 - 8:30 a.m. (Annual Meeting - Budget Adoption)