

### **Milwaukee County**

COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS County Courthouse 901 N. 9th Street, Rm. 201 Milwaukee, WI 53233

# Meeting Digest County Board

Members of the Board by District:

1st, Theodore Lipscomb -- 2nd, Nikiya Harris

3rd, Gerry Broderick -- 4th, Marina Dimitrijevic

5th, Chair Lee Holloway

6th, Joseph Rice -7th,Vice Chair Michael Mayo Sr.

8th, Patricia Jursik - 9th, Paul Cesarz

10th, Eyon Biddle, Sr. - 11th, Mark Borkowski

12th, 2nd Vice Chair Peggy West

13th Willie Johnson, Jr - 14th, Jason Haas

15th, Lynne De Bruin - 16th, John Weishan

17th, Joseph Sanfelippo - 18th, Johnny Thomas

Joseph J. Czarnezki, County Clerk

Thursday, April 28, 2011 1:00 PM Courthouse Rm 200

**CALL TO ORDER** 

**ROLL CALL** 

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PRESENTATIONS BY SUPERVISORS

NONE

CORRECTION AND APPROVAL OF THE JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

NONE

**UNFINISHED BUSINESS** 

NONE

PRESENTATION OF PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

NONE

RESOLUTIONS AND ORDINANCES REFERRED TO STANDING COMMITTEES

NONE

REPORTS OF COUNTY OFFICERS

### Matters Returned Unsigned by the County Executive from the Previous County Board Meeting.

1 11-227 From the County Board Research Analyst, submitting the 2012 Redistricting Plan Recommendations.

.

Attachments: CB Resolution 11-179

Fiscal Note

Audio-Redistricting 042111.MP3

Audio CB 04/21/11

#### Legislative History

4/15/11	Board Chairman	ASSIGNED to the Milwaukee County Redistricting Committee	
4/21/11	Milwaukee County Redistricting Committee	RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION	
	Redistricting Vote 5-2 Noes: Borkowski & Thomas		
4/21/11	County Board	REFERRED TO CORPORATION COUNSEL FOR LEGAL OPINION	
4/21/11	County Board	REFERRED TO CORPORATION COUNSEL FOR LEGAL OPINION	
4/21/11	County Board	SUBSTITUTED	
4/21/11	County Board	SUBSTITUTED	
4/21/11	County Board	LAID OVER FOR ONE MEETING	
4/21/11	County Board	POSTPONED TO A DAY CERTAIN	
4/21/11	County Board	SUBSTITUTED	
4/21/11	County Board CB vote 11-7 Noes: Borkowski, C Thomas	ADOPTED 'esars, De Bruin, Jursik, Rice, Sanfelippo &	

#### **Veto Actions by the County Executive from the Previous County Board Meeting**

2 <u>INF 11-169</u>

From the Director, Department of Transportation and Public Works, submitting an informational report regarding the status of the O'Donnell Park parking structure improvements project. (Referred to the Committees on Transportation, Public Works, and Transit; Parks, Energy, and Environment; and Finance and Audit.) (INFORMATIONAL ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE DIRECTED BY THE COMMITTEE)

Attachments: Report

<u>Audio F&A 04/14/11</u> <u>CB resolution 11-19 aa</u>

Fiscal Note

Committee

#### Legislative History

3/28/11	Board Chairman	ASSIGNED to the Transportation, Public Works and Transit Committee
4/6/11	Transportation, Public Works and Transit	DISCUSSED WITH NO ACTION TAKEN

4/14/11 Finance and Audit BY THE COMMITTEE

Committee

F&A vote 5-0

4/21/11 County Board ADOPTED

CB vote 12-5 Noes: Borkowski, Cesarz, Holloway, Rice & Sanfelippo

#### **Confirmation of Appointments**

NONE

### RESOLUTIONS AND ORDINANCES BY AND FROM STANDING COMMITTEES

NONE

#### COMMITTEE ON PERSONNEL

[Supervisors Jursik (Chair), Borkowski, De Bruin, Schmitt, Rice and Sanfelippo)]

#### By the Committee on Personnel

#### From the Committee on Personnel

#### COMMITTEE ON FINANCE AND AUDIT

[Supervisors Thomas (Vice-Chair), Mayo, Schmitt, Johnson, West, Jursik]

#### By the Committee on Finance and Audit

#### From the Committee on Finance and Audit

#### COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND HUMAN NEEDS

[Supervisors West (Chair), Dimitrijevic, Mayo, Rice, Lipscomb and Harris]

#### By the Committee on Health and Human Needs

[Supervisors Thomas, Mayo, Schmitt, Johnson, West, Jursik and Coggs (Chair)]

From the Committee on Health and Human Needs

#### COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY, SAFETY AND GENERAL SERVICES

[Suprvisors Johnson (Chair), De Bruin, Cesarz, Broderick, Jursik and Sanfelippo]

By the Committee on Judiciary, Safety and General Services

From the Committee on Judiciary, Safety and General Services

#### COMMITTEE ON PARKS, ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT

[Supervisors Broderick (Chair), Sanfelippo, Dimitrijevic, Rice. amd Lipscomb]

#### By the Committee on Parks, Energy And Environment

From the Committee on Parks, Energy and Environment

#### COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION, PUBLIC WORKS and TRANSIT

[Supervisors Mayo (Chair), Weishan, Borkowski, Cesarz, Dimitrijevic, Thomas and Harris]

By the Committee on Transportation, Public Works And Transit

From the Committee on Transportation, Public Works And Transit

#### COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC and COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

[Supervisors Lipscomb (Vice-Chair), De Bruin, Johnson, Weishan, Thomas and Harris]

By the Economic and Community Development Committee

From the Economic and Community Development Committee

#### COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

[Supervisors Schmitt (Chair), Holloway, Borkowski, Weishan, Cesarz, Broderick and Dimitrijevic]

By the Committee on Intergovernmental Relations

From the Committee on Intergovernmental Relations

#### TRANSIT CLAIMS

NONE

#### COUNTY BOARD CITATIONS AND CERTIFICATES

## RESOLUTIONS AND ORDINANCES PRESENTED UNDER SUSPENSION OF THE RULES

None at the time this digest was posted to meet Wisconsin Open Meeting Law requirements.

#### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

#### **ADJOURNMENT**