

Milwaukee County Meeting Agenda

Milwaukee County Youth Commission Committee of the Whole

Co-Chairs- Marianna Taylor & D'Mario Cockfield, Sarah Bruett (1st), Victor Essoka (2nd), Augie Baum (3rd), Kennedy Slaastad (4th), Jhuablai Thao (5th), Brody Kaminski (6th), Ezran Anastas (7th), Jayden Maholmes (8th), Abhi Ghelani (9th), Keith Neely (10th), Ansh Paranjiya (11th), Elijah Sarsour (12th), Kyree Dunn (13th), Ben Elko (14th), Sean Libal (15th), Vacant (16th), Zenia Shaker (17th), and Eva Vang (18th).

Adult Advisors Nicolasa Alamilla, Deon Canon, Ald. Sharlen P. Moore, Nichole Todd, Sup. Kathleen Vincent

> Administrative Coordinator Julia Balestrieri

Wednesday, June 25, 2025 5:30 PM Safe & Sound

MEETING

This meeting will be held in person at Safe & Sound, located at 4422 W. Leon Terrace, Milwaukee, WI 53216. It will not be streamed.

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ACTION ITEMS FROM STANDING COMMITTEES

From the Committee on Community Engagement and Racial Justice

1. A resolution from Commissioner Elko requesting Youth Commission media and materials be published in English and Spanish

Vote: Passed Ayes- 7 / Noes- 0

2. Open Forum (time permitting)

3. Completion Ceremony to honor and celebrate the Youth Commissioners who are completing their terms on August 31, 2025:

- Victor Essoka, District 2 (2025)
- Ezran Anastas, District 7 (2023-2024; 2025)
- Keith Neely, District 10 (2025)
- Ansh Paranjiya, District 11 (2025)
- Benjamin Elko, District 14 (2023-2024; 2025)

SPECIAL PRIVILEGE

There will be a private event with family members of the Youth Commissioners immediately

following this meeting. Though there will be a quorum of the Milwaukee County Youth Commission present, no business will be conducted during this time.

ADJOURNMENT

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodation requests:

ADA accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS), upon receipt of this notice.



Milwaukee County Meeting Agenda

Milwaukee County Youth Commission Committee of the Whole

Co-Chairs- Marianna Taylor & D'Mario Cockfield, Sarah Bruett (1st), Victor Essoka (2nd), Augie Baum (3rd), Kennedy Slaastad (4th), Jhuablai Thao (5th), Brody Kaminski (6th), Ezran Anastas (7th), Jayden Maholmes (8th), Abhi Ghelani (9th), Keith Neely (10th), Ansh Paranjiya (11th), Elijah Sarsour (12th), Kyree Dunn (13th), Ben Elko (14th), Sean Libal (15th), Vacant (16th), Zenia Shaker (17th), and Eva Vang (18th).

Adult Advisors Nicolasa Alamilla, Deon Canon, Ald. Sharlen P. Moore, Nichole Todd, Sup. Kathleen Vincent

> Administrative Coordinator Julia Balestrieri

Wednesday, June 25, 2025 5:30 PM Safe & Sound

MEETING

This meeting will be held in person at Safe & Sound, located at 4422 W. Leon Terrace, Milwaukee, WI 53216. It will not be streamed.

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ACTION ITEMS FROM STANDING COMMITTEES

From the Committee on Community Engagement and Racial Justice

1. A resolution from Commissioner Elko requesting Youth Commission media and materials be published in English and Spanish

Vote: Passed Ayes- 7 / Noes- 0

2. Open Forum (time permitting)

3. Completion Ceremony to honor and celebrate the Youth Commissioners who are completing their terms on August 31, 2025:

- Victor Essoka, District 2 (2025)
- Ezran Anastas, District 7 (2023-2024; 2025)
- Keith Neely, District 10 (2025)
- Ansh Paranjiya, District 11 (2025)
- Benjamin Elko, District 14 (2023-2024; 2025)

SPECIAL PRIVILEGE

There will be a private event with family members of the Youth Commissioners immediately

following this meeting. Though there will be a quorum of the Milwaukee County Youth Commission present, no business will be conducted during this time.

ADJOURNMENT

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodation requests:

ADA accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS), upon receipt of this notice.