

## **Commission on Aging**

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D. Chair

Terrence Regan Moore, Sr. Vice-Chair

**Brian Peters** 

Legislative Officer Chair, Advocacy Committee

Gloria Miller

Secretary Chair, Wellness Committee

Amber Miller

At Large Executive Committee Chair, Service Delivery Committee

**Denise Callaway** 

Chair, Advisory Council

**Cindy Van Vreede** 

Chair, Nutrition Council

**Eugene Guszkowski, B.S.,** Chair, Senior Center Committee

Sequanna Taylor

County Supervisor

George Banda

Mark P. Behar, PA-C, MPAS

Marni King

Paula Penebaker

Jacqueline Smith

**Crocker Stephenson** 

Senior Center Committee Friday, October 11, 2024 | 1:00 p.m.

Hybrid Meeting: Clinton Rose 3045 N Doctor M.L.K. Jr Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53212

> JOIN ZOOM MEETING Phone: 1-312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 859 2729 4551

## **AGENDA**

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL
- II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF SEPTEMBER 6, 2024 AND SEPTEMBER13, 2024, MEETING MINUTES (Action Item)
- III. CATEGORIZING THE 2025-2027 PRELIMINARY AREA PLAN GOALS

  (Discussion Item)
- IV. EXPLORE THE CREATION OF A SUPPORTIVE BODY FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE MILWAUKEE COUNTY SENIOR CENTERS. (Informational/Discussion Item)
- V. ADJOURNMENT

Senior Center Committee October 11, 2024 Page **2** of **2** 

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, (414) 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

Commission on Aging meetings are recorded and open to the public. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at her/his discretion.