

# **Milwaukee County**

# Meeting Agenda

# Milwaukee County Youth Commission Committee on Governance, Finance, & Evaluation

Chair- D'Mario Cockfield (13<sup>th</sup>); 1st Vice Chair- Tess Bruett (1<sup>st</sup>); 2nd Vice Chair- Shakiya Snow (4<sup>th</sup>) Members- Aaron Lee (Co-Chair), Storm Findley (3<sup>rd</sup>), Ezran Anastas (7<sup>th</sup>), Nolan Weber (11<sup>th</sup>), Analiyah Roschke (12<sup>th</sup>), Sean Libal (15<sup>th</sup>), and Bradley Rhode (16<sup>th</sup>).

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

5:00 PM

Room 203-R & Microsoft Teams

#### **HYBRID MEETING**

HYBRID MEETING This meeting will be held in Room 203-R, and will be live-streamed on the County Legislative Information Center: Milwaukee County - Milwaukee County Youth

Commission (legistar.com)

This meeting is being conducted in a hybrid format. In addition to in-person attendance in Room 203-R, per Section 1.01(d) of the Milwaukee County Code of General Ordinances, this meeting is also being conducted remotely via Microsoft Teams.

Anyone who would like to speak to Committee members during a hybrid meeting is welcome to provide public comment by:

- o Filling out a Public Comment Card in Room 203-R, or
- o Visiting: milwaukee.gov/PublicComment and following the instructions provided to participate via Microsoft Teams.

Individuals may submit a written eComment via the County Legislative Information Center (CLIC) at: https://milwaukeecounty.legistar.com, upon publication of a committee agenda.

## **CALL TO ORDER**

## **ROLL CALL**

- 1. Public Comment Announcement (Information Only)
- 2. Confirmation of the selected candidates to serve on the 2024 Milwaukee County Youth Commission (Action Item)

Background: All applicants for the 2024 term were scored independently by three members of the Youth Commission Leadership Committee who did not have a personal conflict with any of the applicants in the districts they scored. This action to change the scoring from the Committee on Governance, Finance, and Evaluation to the Leadership Committee per the authority provided to the Co-Chairs to make decisions regarding the application process between meetings.

Proposed: The Youth Commission Leadership Committee recommends the following candidates as a slate for approval by the Committee on Governance, Finance, Evaluation (to remove individual candidates, there must be a motion to remove and vote separately). Please see attachment for additional information about the applicants.

District 1: Sarah Bruett

District 3: No eligible applicants- vacancy

District 5: Ramaro Hopkins District 6: Brody Kaminski

District 8: No applicants- vacancy

District 10: Daniel Damon

District 11: No eligible applicants- vacancy

District 13: D'Mario Cockfield
District 17: No applicants- vacancy

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodation requests:

ADA accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS), upon receipt of this notice.