

Milwaukee County Meeting Agenda

Milwaukee County Youth Commission Committee of the Whole

Co-Chairs- Marianna Taylor & D'Mario Cockfield, Sarah Bruett (1st), Victor Essoka (2nd), Augie Baum (3rd), Kennedy Slaastad (4th), Jhuablai Thao (5th), Brody Kaminski (6th), Ezran Anastas (7th), Jayden Maholmes (8th), Abhi Ghelani (9th), Keith Neely (10th), Ansh Paranjiya (11th), Elijah Sarsour (12th), Kyree Dunn (13th), Ben Elko (14th), Sean Libal (15th), Vacant (16th), Zenia Shaker (17th), and Eva Vang (18th).

Adult Advisors Nicolasa Alamilla, Deon Canon, Ald. Sharlen P. Moore, Nichole Todd, Sup. Kathleen Vincent

> Administrative Coordinator Julia Balestrieri

Wednesday, May 21, 2025

5:30 PM

Room 203-R & Microsoft Teams

HYBRID MEETING

HYBRID MEETING: This meeting will be held in Room 203-R and live-streamed on the County Legislative Information Center: Milwaukee County - Milwaukee County Youth Commission (legistar.com)

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PRESENTATIONS

- **1.** Presentation by Aaron Hertzberg, Director of the Department of Administrative Services, Milwaukee County (Informational Only)
- **2.** Presentation by Bridget Whitaker, Executive Director, and Teneen Rucker, Program Manager, of Safe & Sound, Youth Commission Operating Partner (Informational Only)
- **3.** Presentation by Commissioner Brody Kaminski, Milwaukee County Youth Commission, 6th District (Informational Only)

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

- 4. Recruitment Update by Safe & Sound
- 5. Youth Commission Action Item Process Update
- **6.** Excellence in Youth Action Non-Monetary Awards Reminder
- 7. 2025 Summer Activities Preview/Reminder

OPEN FORUM (Time Permitting)

ADJOURNMENT

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodation requests:

ADA accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS), upon receipt of this notice.