

Milwaukee County

Meeting Agenda

Commission on Aging

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D Chair; Commission on Aging Chair, Advisory Council

Amber Miller Vice Chair; Commission on Aging Chair, Service Delivery Committee

Terrence Regan Moore, Sr. Secretary, Commission on Aging

Elliot Moeser Ph.D Legislative Officer, Commission on Aging Chair; Advocacy Committee

> Sequanna Taylor County Supervisor

Eugene Guszkowski, AIA Chair, Senior Center Committee

Gloria Miller Chair, Wellness Committee

Denise Callaway Chair, Advisory Council

George Banda - John Griffith - Jon Gaines, MBA, CPA - Paula Penebaker, B.S. - Brian Peters - Cherie Swanson - Cindy Van Vreede

Friday, December 8, 2023	9:00 AM	This meeting is recorded and Live Streamed (Virtual and Audio)
		and on a Teleconference Phone
		(312) 626-6799 U.S.
		Meeting ID: 869 774 8197
		Pass Code: 090087

I. Call to Order and Roll: (9 a.m.)

- II. Election of Officers (9:05 a.m.)
- III. Action Item: Confirmation of new Advisory Council Members (9:10 a.m.)
- IV. Action Item: Additional Tax Levy Allocation Recommendations, Executive Committee; COA Chair, Janice Wilberg (9:15 a.m.)
- V. Action Item: The Commission to move into Executive Session (9:30 a.m.)

The Commission will move into Executive Session

Informational Item: Milwaukee County Ethics, Adam Gilmore: (9:30 a.m.)

Informational Item: Wisconsin Open Meetings Law, Corporation Counsel, Scott Brown, Deputy: (9:45 a.m.)

HRA23-250 Attachments for the December 8, 2023, COA meeting

Attachments: HRA23-250Ethics Slides

VI. Adjournment: (10 a.m.)

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, (414) 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

Commission on Aging meetings are recorded and open to the public. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at her/his discretion.