

Milwaukee County

Marcia Coggs Human Services Center 1220 W. Vliet St. Milwaukee, WI 53205

Meeting Agenda Commission on Aging

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D. Chair

Terrence Regan Moore, Sr. Vice-Chair

Brian Peters Legislative Officer Chair, Advocacy Committee

Gloria Miller Secretary Chair, Wellness Committee

Denise Callaway Chair, Advisory Council

Cindy Van Vreede Chair, Nutrition Council

Eugene Guszkowski, AIA Chair, Senior Center Committee

Amber Miller Chair, Service Delivery Committee

> Sequanna Taylor County Supervisor

George Banda Mark P. Behar, PA-C, MPAS Stephenson Crocker, BA, J.D, Marni King Paula Penebaker Jacqueline Smith

Wednesday, November 13, 2024

3:00 PM

HYBRID MEETING

MARCIA COGGS 1220 W. VLIET STREET MILWAUKEE, WI 53205

JOIN ZOOM MEETING (Call In) Phone: (414) 436-3530 Phone Conference ID: 949 130 839#

Advisory Council Meeting

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL (3 p.m.)
- II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF OCTOBER 16, 2024, ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES (3:05 p.m.) (Action Item)

HRA24-213 Advisory Council October 16, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Attachments: HRA24-213 Advisory Council October 16 2024 Meeting Minutes Draft

- III. FINALIZE AREA AGING PLAN (4:00 p.m.) (Action/Discussion Item)
- IV. NEXT STEPS & MEETING SCHEDULE (4:20 p.m.) (Discussion Item)
- V. ANNOUNCEMENTS (4:25 p.m.) (Information Item)
- VI. ADJOURNMENT (4:30 p.m.)

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, (414) 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

Advisory Council meetings are recorded and open to the public. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at her/his discretion.