

Milwaukee County

Pension Board

David Robles Chairperson

Anthony Johnson Vice Chairperson

Adam Abelson Nicole Best Jeremy Lucas Himanshu Parikh Daniel Walton

Erika Bronikowski Director – Retirement Plan Services

SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

The Pension Board of the Employees' Retirement System of the County of Milwaukee ("Pension Board") adopted a unanimous motion at its regular meeting held on December 18, 2024 to provide the following comments related to the proposed Ordinance amendments in File Number 24-1053 and File Number 24-957:

The Milwaukee County Pension Board supports the amendments to the Milwaukee County Ordinances proposed and discussed in Files 24-956, 24-957 and 24-1053. The proposed amendments are necessary to the implementation of the statutory requirements of Act 12 for the ERS and OBRA retirement systems, as well as to continue the tax-qualified status of the retirement plans in conformity with Internal Revenue Service regulations.

Dated: December 18, 2024.

Certified by:

Erika Bronikowski, Secretary

Pension Board of the Employees' Retirement System of the County of Milwaukee