

Commission on Aging

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D. Chair

Terrence Regan Moore, Sr. Vice-Chair

Brian Peters
Legislative Officer
Chair, Advocacy Committee

Amber Miller
At Large Executive Committee
Chair, Service Delivery Committee

Gloria Miller Secretary

Denise Callaway Chair, Advisory Council

Cindy Van Vreede Chair, Nutrition Council

Eugene Guszkowski, B.S., MArch Chair, Senior Center Committee

George Banda Co-Chair, Service Delivery Committee

Jacqueline Smith
Wellness Committee

Sequanna Taylor County Supervisor

Mark P. Behar, PA-C

Marni King

Paula Penebaker

Crocker Stephenson

ADVISORY COUNCIL Wednesday, March 12, 2025 | 3 p.m.

HYBRID MEETING WASHINGTON PARK SENIOR CENTER 4420 W. VLIET STREET MILWAUKEE, WI 53208

JOIN ZOOM MEETING

(Call In) Phone: (312) 626-6799 Phone Conference ID: #

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL (3:00 p.m.)
- II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF FEBRUARY 12, 2024, ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES (3:05 p.m.) (Action Item)
- III. FINAL REPORT REGARDING THE 2022-2024 AREA AGING PLAN (3:10) (Information and Discussion Item)
- IV. COMMISSION ON AGING BYLAW CHANGE RELATING TO THE ADVISORY COUNCIL (3:30) (Discussion Item)
- V. RECRUITMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ADVISORY COUNCIL (3:40) (Discussion Item)
- VI. PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT STRATEGY (4:15) (Discussion Item)
- VII. ANNOUNCEMENTS (4:25 p.m.) (Information Item)
- VIII. ADJOURNMENT (4:30 p.m.)

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, (414) 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice.

Advisory Council meetings are recorded and open to the public. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at her/his discretion.