

# **Milwaukee County**

## **Meeting Agenda**

## **Commission on Aging**

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D Chair; Commission on Aging Chair, Advisory Council

Amber Miller Vice Chair; Commission on Aging Chair, Service Delivery Committee

Terrence Regan Moore, Sr. Secretary, Commission on Aging

Elliot Moeser Ph.D Legislative Officer, Commission on Aging Chair; Advocacy Committee

> Sequanna Taylor County Supervisor

Eugene Guszkowski, AIA Chair, Senior Center Committee

Gloria Miller Chair, Wellness Committee

Denise Callaway Chair, Advisory Council

George Banda - John Griffith - Jon Gaines, MBA, CPA - Paula Penebaker, B.S. - Brian Peters - Cherie Swanson - Cindy Van

Vreede

Wednesday, September 20, 2023	1:30 PM	This meeting is recorded and Live Streamed
		(Virtual and Audio) In and on a Teleconference
		Phone (312) 626-6799 U.S. Meeting ID: 738 222
		8003 Passcode: 435319

**Wellness Committee Meeting** 

### AGENDA

## I. Call to Order and Introductions (Gloria Miller)

### II. Review and Approval of the May 17, 2023 Wellness Committee Meeting minutes

HRA23-180 Wellness Committee Meeting May 17, 2023 Minutes

Attachments: HRA23-180 Wellness Committee Minutes May 17, 2023 Meeting

#### III. Information Item: Wellness Workshops Update (Jennifer Lefeber)

- a. Pisando Fuerte b. EBPP Quarterly Report
- IV. Information Item: LEAF Grant (Suzie Ryer, Milwaukee County Falls Prevention Coalition)
- V. Discussion Items:
  - a. National Fall Prevention Week
    - i. Free Form Falls Resource Fairs ii. Falls Free WI Campaign Kick-off
- VI. Upcoming Wellness Committee 2023 Meeting Dates
  - a. November 15 at 1:30-3:00pm (Wilson Park Senior Center, 2601 W. Howard Ave. Milwaukee)
- VII. Wellness Committee Members & Guests Update on Resources and Opportunities for Older Adults

#### VIII. Adjourment

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, (414) 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice. Commission on Aging meetings are recorded and open to the public. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at his discretion