

Milwaukee County Meeting Agenda

Milwaukee County Youth Commission Committee of the Whole

Co-Chairs- Mia Moore & Loren Muwonge, Sarah Bruett (1st), Marianna Taylor (2nd), Augie Baum (3rd), Shakiya Snow (4th), Ramaro Hopkins (5th), Brody Kaminski (6th), Ezran Anastas (7th), Jayden Maholmes (8th), Kassidy Gindt (9th), Daniel Damon (10th), Genevieve Skibicki (11th), Vacant (12th), D'Mario Cockfield (13th); Ben Elko (14th), Sean Libal (15th), Bradley Rhode (16th), Zenia Shaker (17th), and Nathan Acosta (18th).

Adult Advisors Nicolasa Alamilla, Kyle Ashley, Nichole Todd, Sup. Kathleen Vincent

Administrative Coordinator Julia Balestrieri

Wednesday, December 18, 2024

5:30 PM

Mitchell Park Domes

MEETING

This meeting will be held in person at the Mitchell Park Domes, located at 524 S. Layton Blvd, Milwaukee, WI 53215. It will not be streamed.

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

RESOLUTIONS FROM STANDING COMMITTEES

From the Committee on Community Engagement & Racial Justice:

1. Action Plan Update (Discussion)

Youth Commission support staff from the Office of Strategy, Budget, & Performance will provide an informational update about the 2024 Action Plan.

Attachment: Committee on Community Engagement and Racial Justice 2024 Action Plan Update- December 2024

2. Resolution to take the following actions (authored by Commissioner Gindt):

- Request a county-wide proclamation to raise awareness and declare action around youth homelessness.
- Request that DHHS develop an annual youth homelessness report that they present to the Youth Commission and Health Equity, Human Needs and Strategic Planning to document all activities related to this issue.
- Declare that the Milwaukee County Youth Commission collaborate with the Continuum
 of Care Youth Action Board and Milwaukee County DHHS each year to support the point
 in time count for young people who are experiencing homelessness to ensure that there
 are proper resources to address the changing scope of this need.

Vote: Passed Ayes- 6/ Noes-0

- 2. Open Forum (time permitting)
- 3. Completion Ceremony of the Youth Commissioners who are successfully completing their terms (Show Dome):
 - Mia Moore, Co-Chair (2023-24)
 - Loren Muwonge, Co-Chair (2023-24)
 - Ramaro Hopkins, District 5 (2024)
 - Kassidy Gindt, District 9 (2023-24)
 - Daniel Damon, District 10 (2024)
 - Genevieve Skibicki, District 11 (2024)

SPECIAL PRIVILEGE

There will be a private event with family members of the Youth Commissioners immediately following this meeting. Though there will be a quorum present of the Milwaukee County Youth Commission, no business will be conducted during this time.

ADJOURNMENT

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodation requests:

ADA accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS), upon receipt of this notice.