

## **Milwaukee County**

Marcia Coggs Human Services Center 1220 W. Vliet St. Milwaukee, WI 53205

## Meeting Agenda Commission on Aging

Janice Wilberg, Ph.D. Chair

Terrence Regan Moore, Sr. Vice-Chair

Gloria Miller Secretary Chair, Wellness Committee

Eugene Guszkowski, AIA Legislative Officer Chair, Senior Center Committee

Brian Peters Chair, Advocacy Committee

Denise Callaway Chair, Advisory Council

Cindy Van Vreede Chair, Nutrition Council

Amber Miller Chair, Service Delivery Committee

> Sequanna Taylor County Supervisor

George Banda Mark P. Behar, PA-C, MPAS Stephenson Crocker, BA, J.D, Paula Penebaker Cherie Swenson

Friday, April 5, 2024

9:00 AM

Kelly Senior Center 6100 S. Lake Drive Cudahy, WI 53110

## **Senior Center Committee**

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL
- II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF February 2, 2024 and March 1, 2024 MEETING MINUTES (Action Item)
- III. SENIOR CENTER PROVIDER RFP UPDATE (Informational Item)

- IV. REVIEW OF HUBS REPORT RECOMMENDATIONS (Discussion/ Action Item)
- V. IDENTIFYING THE PATH TO LONG TERM POLITICAL SUPPORT FOR SENIOR CENTERS (Discussion Item)
- VI. SPECIAL PLANNING & STRATEGY MEETING (Discussion Item)
- VII. ANNOUNCEMENTS (Informational Item)
  - A. Recruiting new Senior Center Committee members
  - **B. Future Guest Speakers**

## VIII. ADJOURNMENT

ADA Accommodation Requests: ADA Accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, (414) 278-3932 (Voice) or 711 (TRS) upon receipt of this notice. Commission on Aging meetings are recorded and open to the public. The Chair will take public comments on each agenda item at his discretion.

Milwaukee County Page 2 Printed on 3/22/2024 3:48:35PM